Nut Washing

May 17, 2008

Yesterday I was so excited,

Excited

as it was the first time I’d tried washing with nuts.

I’d read about it over a year ago now, but I felt it was such a ridiculous idea – come on, washing clothes – with nuts?

I was in the supermarket, buying ice-cream (boy, did it taste good) and I had to find washing powder. Usually, I go with trusty Ecover, but there was none to be found. Instead, hidden away on the bottom shelf (always check the bottom shelf), was a tiny little box, with minimal packaging, literally filled with nuts.

I got home, put them in – and my washing emerged two hours later without that fake/chemical smell of ‘clean’, and smelt – well, like nothing really.

Which is just fine by me.

Leave a Reply

