Nicola Davies: Author And Eco-Hero

August 16, 2008

This week I spoke to a very cool person.

Nicola Davies is an author, but trained as a Zoologist and writes mostly for children. One of her current projects is working with James Lovelock to produce a book on Climate Change for 11-15 year olds.

Knowing that graphs and pie charts won’t engage with her readers – she’s telling the personal stories of artists, campaigners and young people and how they got involved with fighting Climate Change.

We had a fantastic chat on the phone, and I hope I gave her some useful ideas. It’s so cool to realise that actually, I kind of know what I’m talking about!

So thanks, Nicola! And good luck!

By the way, she’s sending me a little something in the post – and I suspect it might be this magnificent publication….

2 Responses to “Nicola Davies: Author And Eco-Hero”

  1. Chris Rowse said

    Dear Nicola,
    Is ity possible for you to give us a ring re. Gaia Warriors and proposed visit.
    Best wishes
    Chris

  2. Casper….just found this…cos I’ve spent al day putting together a new website ready for the launch of Gaia W’s (2nd nov). I think we’ll finally get to MEET the next day when you’re at the Footprint friends thingy. I’ll be there too.

    I get copies of the book on the 28th, so yours and E’s will be in the post with huge thanks then. Walker and my agent are sorting out the legal contract stuff re the royalties coming to UKYCC. Don’t get your hopes up darlin’ my royalties are never much to write home about…but you never know.
    X
    N

Leave a Reply

